God is not dead, but he is declining

I loved this headline from Gallup, “Belief in Five Spiritual Entities Edges Down to New Lows”  Spiritual entities?

The key graph:

Also noteworthy, at least some of the rise in religious “none of the aboves” must still believe in God.

There wasn’t all that much surprising in the demographic breakdown, but I was interested to see that the biggest college/non-college difference was belief in angels.  Also interesting to me that heaven/angels and hell/devil track so closely.  Personally, I find heaven/hell far more plausible than angels/devils.

And here’s my BingGPT illustration:

“A painting of an old and weary God sitting on a throne, surrounded by empty seats and fading symbols of different religions, with a title that says “God is not dead, but he is declining”. The painting should be in the style of 17th century Dutch art”