Photo of the day

As long as I took so many of my own photos I liked last week, I’ll go back to that well.

I find the 16″ guns of WWII battelships endlesssly cool.  Here’s my son with them on the USS North Carolina.  Actually, even more so than the guns, I am always amazed (and this was my third visit) by the technological and logistical sophistication that was required to keep this thing properly manned and functioning.

About Steve Greene
Professor of Political Science at NC State http://faculty.chass.ncsu.edu/shgreene

One Response to Photo of the day

  1. jeffbc94 says:

    I stopped by there when I was in Wilmington earlier this spring. Recognized the guns even before I clicked on the link!

Leave a Reply

