Who’s smiling

Pretty cool little site from the BBC on fake vs. real smiles.  There’s 20 short videos of people smiling and you need to say whether each smile was real or fake.  So, I know that a real smile is all about the eyes, so that’s where I focused my attention.  Nonetheless, I only got 12/20– basically chance.  It was actually much harder than I thought it would be.  Or, maybe I’m just not so good at reading people.  How’d you do?

About Steve Greene
Professor of Political Science at NC State http://faculty.chass.ncsu.edu/shgreene

One Response to Who’s smiling

  1. Mike McAuley says:

    15/20 for me… but I was straight up guessing on a few of them, so I probably just got lucky ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 469 other followers

